Row Wrapper 2

Phoenix on the Bay 2808

4.6452
(31 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 5

Search Availability

About

Phoenix on the Bay II 2808

The marina is currently closed for Hurricane Sally repairs. We do not have an estimated completion date yet. All other amenities are currently open.

Come and see first hand why this is known as Pleasure Island! Located just off the mainland on the Alabama Coast, our island is truly spectacular, and perfect for you and your next vacation!

This condo is Pet Friendly!! Dogs only! If you are bringing your furry friend there is an additional $100 pet fee to us and $100 to the front desk for the leash. Please let us know prior to booking if you will be bringing your dog.

Imagine a fun-filled day at the Lazy River, gliding down water slides and crabbing with the little ones at dusk in the sand. Cruise our waters on a Dolphin Cruise and you're guaranteed to see our favorite sea life frolick through the waves! Maybe you'd enjoy a chartered fishing excursion deep into the Gulf of Mexico, grilling up your daily catch on the water under the stars. Spend your evenings relaxing on your personal balcony overlooking the pool, with the best view in Orange Beach, from Perdido Key, Florida to Gulf Shores! Come and experience true Southern hospitality, cooking, and our laid-back way of life!

This 2 bedroom. 2 bath top floor unit in Phoenix on the Bay II is spectacular! The lavish custom Cherry kitchen with full-height granite backsplashes, countertops and stainless steel appliances is ideal for any gathering! The unit is also equipped with a full wet bar with wine cooler and ice maker. This condo can accommodate dining for 10 and sleeps 5, with plenty of space. The master suite is spacious with an enormous master bath, complete with his/her sinks, jetted corner tub and full shower. You'll also enjoy the large utility room with full-sized washer and dryer. This unit is expertly decorated and everything is new. The building has many amenities for your enjoyment as well, including an expansive lazy river and children's splash pool, waterslide, putt putt, roof top tennis and basketball courts, full gym, indoor heated pool and Jacuzzis, outdoor grills, boat slips and a lighthouse!

Local Attractions include: The Wharf and the Amphitheater at the Wharf, The Bird of Paradise Arial Tours, Flora-Bama Lounge, LuLu's Restaurant (owned and operated by local celebrity Lucy Buffett, Jimmy's sister), Pirate's Cove (the original restaurant that Jimmy Buffett wrote "Cheeseburger in Paradise" for), Parasailing, Dolphin Cruises, Jet-Ski rentals, beautiful nature and bicycle trails through our protected national parks, charter fishing excursions, Adventure Island, The Gulf Coast Zoo (recently featured on The Discovery Channel as The Little Zoo That Could), The Hangout, etc.

Parking: You must purchase your parking passes upon arrival, they are a one time fee of $38 per vehicle.

Features

Amenities

  • pets considered
  • Pet Friendly
  • Zero Entry Pool
  • Lazy River
  • Waterslide
  • On Bay or Sound
  • Phoenix on the Bay II
  • Orange Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Orange Beach

June 2021
, St Louis, MO US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Staff was kind and helpful. Enjoyed the view and a clean and comfortable condo. Thanks for the memories.

Thanksgiving Vacation

November 2020
, Spanish Fort, AL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The property was very nice and the condo was clean and had a beautiful view! The location is close to the beach, bay and restaurants! The listing on the property says that it sleeps 5...that is the maximum! I unfortunately thought that the couch made out into a bed for the fifth person to sleep, but that is not the case. I ended up leaving a night early when our daughter got there so that the others in our party could all have a place to sleep. Otherwise, we were really glad to have a relaxing vacation!

Thanksgiving Vacation

November 2020
, Spanish Fort, AL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The property was very nice and the condo was clean and had a beautiful view! The location is close to the beach, bay and restaurants! The listing on the property says that it sleeps 5...that is the maximum! I unfortunately thought that the couch made out into a bed for the fifth person to sleep, but that is not the case. I ended up leaving a night early when our daughter got there so that the others in our party could all have a place to sleep. Otherwise, we were really glad to have a relaxing vacation!

Rip Off!

September 2020
, Rockmart , GA United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1

First of all there was a Hurricane headed toward the coast a direct hit and storm surge expected. I called the night before and was told, “Oh you are on the bay you will be fine” no refund would be given. The condo was not booked on the Friday we were leaving and I was offered that night. Brett Robinson Rental was offering 100% refunds due to the impending weather. So the next morning we make the 7 hour drive, check in and told we each (the other family) that we owed $200 each for pet fees even though we had paid a $100 pet fee already! The room was just alright nothing great and not the cleanest. About 2am I get an urgent weather alert about dangerous impending weather and strong storm surges up to 8-10 feet. The next morning we get up and pack to leave (later that day was a Mandatory evacuation) I call the rental company (Phoenix Vacation Rentals) no refunds would be given and I was asked could we just leave and come back and she gave me 2 separate dates. I told her we have jobs and could not! I told her we should only pay for one night and no more fees. That was rejected. They did refund the $100 dog fee and the other nights but we still had to pay the cleaning fee and rental fees (what???) we got $900 dollars back about 3 weeks later. This was the biggest hassle I have ever been through. 14 hours in a car has and expenses that could have totally been avoided. I will never stay at Phoenix on the Bay again and I will certainly NEVER USE PHOENIX VACATION RENTS again. Lesson learned hope no one else has to go through this. ( maybe with the cleaning fee we paid the place will at least be clean for the next suckers). Also I was told by the manager that I spoke to on the phone when I was insisting I had paid my pet fee: my receipt was idemized on my phone) that it did not matter who I paid a pet fee to we still owed $400 and that was the way it was.

AWESOME LOCATION

August 2020
, Bardwell, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an awesome vacation. The condo was beautiful and we LOVED the lazy river :)

Great Vacation

June 2019
, Saucier , MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great Stay!

Great Vacation

June 2019
, Saucier , MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great Stay!

Excellent condo!

May 2019
, Tuscaloosa, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean, well-maintained, and exceptionally decorated. The view from the 8th floor was nice, and it was a short distance from the elevators. The unit was also quiet.

Excellent condo!

May 2019
, Tuscaloosa, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean, well-maintained, and exceptionally decorated. The view from the 8th floor was nice, and it was a short distance from the elevators. The unit was also quiet.

Excellent Views

November 2018
, Calhoun, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome fall vacay on the gulf. This unit is bayside but was better than the beach. You get it all with this unit - view of beach boats night lights - very peaceful and relaxing.

Phoenix on the Bay 2

October 2018
, Waynesville , NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time at unit 2808. It was decorated nice and the veiwfrom the 8th floor was wonderful. It had everything we needed.

2808 Tower 2 Phoneix on the Bay Dog friendly

July 2018
, Antioch, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great Condo!! Very clean!!! Wonderful view from the Balcony!! Kids made friends always lots of kids for them to play with. They loved the water slide.
Our dog loved the condo and walking down to the boat pier and watching all the kids fish. Employees are friendly. Nick the pool monitor is very nice.
Living room had one couch and a chair. Could use one more chair in the living room. The property is well cared for and very clean and beautiful grounds.
They have several dog areas you can walk your dog and doggy poop bag stations. Not every condo is pet friendly but a few are.
We would stay in this condo again.

2808 Tower 2 Phoneix on the Bay Dog friendly

July 2018
, Antioch, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great Condo!! Very clean!!! Wonderful view from the Balcony!! Kids made friends always lots of kids for them to play with. They loved the water slide.
Our dog loved the condo and walking down to the boat pier and watching all the kids fish. Employees are friendly. Nick the pool monitor is very nice.
Living room had one couch and a chair. Could use one more chair in the living room. The property is well cared for and very clean and beautiful grounds.
They have several dog areas you can walk your dog and doggy poop bag stations. Not every condo is pet friendly but a few are.
We would stay in this condo again.

Had an amazing time!!!

May 2018
, Apex, NC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. We felt right at home. It was nice to cook meals in the kitchen. My son had a blast on the water slide and in the lazy river (so did we). Will definitely rent again next time we are in town.

Fantastic Week in Orange Beach with Unbelieveable Condo

February 2018
, De Forest, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our whole week was a dream! Phoenix on the Bay 2 was just beautiful. Very clean and well taken care of. The pools and grounds were spotless.
The staff was so friendly and always asking if they could do anything for us. The security guards were present so I never felt uncomfortable taking my dogs out at 10pm for a little walk.
The condo itself was gorgeous!! Beds were very comfortable and everything was spotless.
We got contacted right away by Phoenix rentals to see how things were.
The microwave was not heating and we had a contractor in on a Sunday to check it out. As a part needed to be ordered, a portable microwave was brought in for our use.
The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals. The grilling area outside was cleaned nightly. A 5 star property. We will be back!!!

Review

February 2018
, Mankato, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice accommodations. Very satisfied

LOVELY!

September 2017
, Hermitage, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was beautiful and the complex was very well maintained. I wish I could bring the Lazy River home with me. I would stay here again and will recommend to everyone. GREAT PLACE, Clean, Terrific View, Wonderful Amenities, Convenient to Everything.

Great Room

July 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The room was clean and had everything we needed.

wonderful stay!

April 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the condo was beautiful. we had another couple go with us so we ended up needing the 3rd bdrm. our agent moved us into the bigger unit without charging us. we really needed that extra space so we sure appreciated his, everything there was so pretty and fun-the lazy river and pools etc. made our vacation so enjoyable. thanks.

Beautiful unit with million dollar views!

March 2017
, Brentwood, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Jessica was incredibly helpful, answering all of our questions and following up after we arrived to be sure that everything was in pristine condition. We found the complex to be quiet, clean and close to restaurants. Unit 2808 was updated and incredibly comfortable. Our kids loved the lazy river and the indoor pool. We loved that our dog could be with us and that Deb (at the front desk) gave her Cheerios. We have found our happy place and will be back again!

Spring Break 2017

March 2017
, Mount Olive, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Jessica Chambless was awesome. It was so easy with the access code to open the front door. This unit was absolutely beautiful. Kudos for the separate ice maker. Very family friendly.

Summer Fun

June 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We recently spent 7 days at POBII with our family. Everyone had a great time. Spent lots of time just floating in the lazy river. The unit was exactly as we expected and exactly as described online. Certainly a place we will return to.

Summer Fun

June 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We recently spent 7 days at POBII with our family. Everyone had a great time. Spent lots of time just floating in the lazy river. The unit was exactly as we expected and exactly as described online. Certainly a place we will return to.

Perfect

March 2016
, Memphis , Tn United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was very nice and upscale. Everything was in perfect condition . My only complaint is there was any diswashimg detergent and no late check available .

Manager's Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review and I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our condo at Phoenix on the Bay II !! There wasn't a late check out available because you did not ask for one, had you done so before the cleaners arrived I would have been more than happy to accommodate. I look forward to hearing back from you the next time you visit Orange Beach!!!

Great vacation!

January 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a lovely unit for our 2 month winter vacation. The description of the unit was accurate, the view spectacular, the amenities plentiful, the property updated and clean. The response from the rental folks was excellent and immediate (for minor issues). I would highly recommend this unit for future vacations to anyone who enjoyed comfort and convenience.

Manager's Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review and I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our condo at Phoenix on the Bay II !! I look forward to hearing back from you the next time you visit Orange Beach!!!

Great stay

April 2015
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The view was awesome! Beds were not made when we arrived. There were no hot pads for getting things out of stove. Nice, quiet

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Y'all arrived a little before check in and the cleaners hadn't finished up. Thank you for letting us know about the hot pads, we will get some in there. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you the next time you visit the beach!

Great stay

April 2015
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The view was awesome! Beds were not made when we arrived. There were no hot pads for getting things out of stove. Nice, quiet

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Y'all arrived a little before check in and the cleaners hadn't finished up. Thank you for letting us know about the hot pads, we will get some in there. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you the next time you visit the beach!

Great stay

April 2015
, Mobile, Al United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

I've been making smoothies every day and the glass blender was missing. I just emailed to let them know and I had a new blender the next morning. Everything was taken care of. Great place to stay.

Manager's Response

So glad y'all had a great time in the condo! We look forward to hearing from you the next time you visit the beach!!

Great stay

April 2015
, Mobile, Al United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

I've been making smoothies every day and the glass blender was missing. I just emailed to let them know and I had a new blender the next morning. Everything was taken care of. Great place to stay.

Manager's Response

So glad y'all had a great time in the condo! We look forward to hearing from you the next time you visit the beach!!

Phoenix 2 rental

March 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very pleased with the amenities provided at our unit 2808. The condo was well equipped and we made good use of the washer and dryer along with the dishwasher as needed. The location of this condo is perfect for us and it is handy to most restaurants etc. When we ran into a problem with the iron it was replaced very quickly. I would recommend to family that this is a good place to vacation.

Manager's Response

I'm so glad y'all enjoyed our condo and we look forward to hearing from you the next time you want to visit the beach!!

Phoenix 2 rental

March 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very pleased with the amenities provided at our unit 2808. The condo was well equipped and we made good use of the washer and dryer along with the dishwasher as needed. The location of this condo is perfect for us and it is handy to most restaurants etc. When we ran into a problem with the iron it was replaced very quickly. I would recommend to family that this is a good place to vacation.

Manager's Response

I'm so glad y'all enjoyed our condo and we look forward to hearing from you the next time you want to visit the beach!!